Temporary Jersey Girl

 

Jersey

Jersey

I’ve left Cornwall for a few days with John to take a little trip down to the Jersey shore. If you’re American like me, you might hear the word Jersey and think I’m referring to New Jersey, a U.S. state that some people may associate with Bruce Springsteen who still calls it home. 

Not long after we met, John mentioned having a daughter living in Jersey and I think I probably said something like, ” Hmmm,” as if I knew exactly what he was talking about while thinking to myself, how quickly can I google the word Jersey. I consider myself fairly well traveled having both visited and lived many places as a child and adult as well as spending a few years in Germany in my early 20’s. I have to admit though, when he said Jersey, I was hearing Bruce crooning Jersey Girl in my head for about half a second.  Before I could get to the keyboard to shift my focus, he began to describe Jersey and it’s location among the other Channel Islands. It’s everything he said and more, a beautiful little island with loads of shoreline located about 60 miles south of England and 12 miles from the French Coast. 

I’ve been taking tons of pictures since we arrived and would like to share some stories as well as some of the interesting history of Jersey, but I can’t get a proper signal on my laptop so it will have to wait a few more days until we get back to Cornwall.

I managed to get online for a minute so here’s a quick look at one image for now.

3 thoughts on “Temporary Jersey Girl

  1. Gorgeous photo and how fabulous you’ve been in that Jersey! It’s on my/our list – look forward to hearing and seeing more about your visit there.

    Cheers.

Leave a comment