Finally … I’m Going Home!

When I left England for America on April 22, I had no idea I would still be here in July. Much has happened that I did not feel free to share online at the time, but now that I have finally booked my return ticket, I will be back blogging regularly.

Henry David Thoreau said, ‘ We should come home from adventures, and perils, and discoveries every day with new experience and character.’

It fits perfectly with what I’ve come to think of as my ‘lost and found’ summer experience and I hope you’ll come back to hear all about it.

Even though I won’t see my  ‘Dancing Ladies’ until early August, my final countdown has begun.

The Dancing Ladies On The Hilltop - Almost Home

I’ve imagined my airport reunion with John more times this summer than I can count and while his face looks very dear each time I think of him waiting just beyond the arrival checkpoint, it’s the memory of our last embrace that I cling to in my mind and how it will feel to finally be back in his arms again.

John Winchurch

23 thoughts on “Finally … I’m Going Home!

  1. What a joyous post, and I am cheering you on until you are back in the love of your lifes arms once again. I’ve thought of you and prayed for you and continued to check, and was so happy to receive this awesome news! I am just a romantic at heart, for sure. So glad your adventure in the good Ole USA is coming to a close and you’ll soon be back where you belong.

  2. Elizabeth, I can’t wait to hear about your journey and your reunion. I love the picture of the dancing ladies.

  3. I will be so glad to hear from you again and see your wonderful English life photography, but it so cheers me to know how filled with love and joy you and John will be in reuniting. Here’s to home, love, comfort, journeys, peace and dancing ladies.

  4. The ‘Dancing Ladies’ are always a welcome landmark on the way home to Cornwall … I usually let out a rebel yell when I cross the Tamar heading West. It’s nice to know another Kernowphile is returning from exile.

    Have a safe trip, Elizabeth. x

  5. I have thought of you so often these last few weeks, and I’ve missed you and been so worried about you! So glad to hear that your countdown has begun, and that soon you will be back where you want to be. I’m looking forward to more tales of your wonderful Journey.
    Best wishes from one of your (many) fans!

  6. Very happy that you are going home in August! I have missed your writings. I’m sure the “Dancing Ladies” will do a little jig just for you when you pass them.

  7. Glad that you finally have a date – it’s not as soon as any of us would like for it to be for you, but it’s there and concrete, and will arrive before you know it!

  8. Yay! I’ve been wondering about you and am sooooo intrigued (well, who wouldn’t be, really!??) to hear more of why/how and all the rest of your extended separation from your beloved hubby. Good on you both, and cheers for early August.

Leave a comment